East Suffolk Councillor’s  - Monthly Bulletin

East Suffolk (District) Council is one of 4 district councils under Suffolk County Council. They cover a smaller area than county councils, but a larger area than Parish/town Councils. (County Council > District Council > Parish/town Council > Residents).

East Suffolk consists of 55 councillors (known as "Members") who are elected for a four-year term. Councillors are democratically accountable to the residents of their ward. There are between one and three councillors for each of the Council's 29 wards. The overriding duty of councillors is to the whole community of East Suffolk, but they have a special duty to their constituents.